拿督 Ir Abu Bakar Jaafar 博士董事 / 高级顾问

dato abu bakar
专业领域
  • 业务转型
  • 重组和转变
  • 业务整合
  • 成长战略
  • 并购交易支持
学术背景
  • 机械工程系荣誉学士学位
  • 环境科学理学硕士
  • 海洋地理学博士

他曾以各种身份为马来西亚政府服务,包括1977年在劳工部、科学、技术和环境部担任首席助理局长(水质)、经济规划股首席助理司长和能源部副主任。1990年,他被任命为能源部总干事,随后于1995年选择退休,从事咨询业。

永续发展未来能源

他成为Alam Sekitar Malaysia Sdn.Bhd的董事总经理。自2003年以来,他是Enviro LIFT Services Sdn Bhd和Novaviro Technology Sdn Bhd的董事和高级首席环境顾问,在这两个公司,他参与了废料、空气质量和水质管理方面的环境咨询和咨询服务。

在Novaviro Technology Sdn Bhd,他参与了对棕榈油加工厂排放的废水进行可行性研究的工作,并推动将厌氧消化技术从一家领先的棕榈油加工厂转移到其他棕榈油加工厂。

在2013年至2016年为期三(3)年的合同里,他是UTM Perdana科学、技术、创新和政策学院(UTM Perdana School of Science,Technology,Innovation and Policy)的教授以及UTM海洋热能中心(UTM OTEC)的联席主席。

他被接纳为马来西亚工程师学会会员和马来西亚科学院院士。

他被马来西亚工程师委员会授予专业工程师资格,也是马来西亚环境顾问和公司协会(AECCOM)主席和马来西亚环境管理与研究协会(ENSEARCH)成员。

contact details

100-6-035, Blk J, Jaya One, Jln University, 46200 PJ, MY

Social Profiles

feedback form

如果您需要业务咨询,请先填写以下表格:

想要得到我们的协助吗?

请联系我们 +603-7931 1455(吉隆坡)、+65-6809 5058(新加坡)或在线提交业务查询。

还在寻找⼀个值得信赖的环境咨询顾问吗?

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.

Dato' Ir Dr Abu Bakar JaafarDirector / Senior Consultant

dato abu bakar
areas of expertise
  • Business transformation
  • Restructuring and turnaround
  • Integration
  • Growth strategy
  • M&A transaction support
education
  • Bachelor Degree (Hons) Mechanical Engineering
  • MSc Environmental Science
  • PhD Marine Geography

He has served the Government in various capacities including the Ministry of Labour, Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment in 1977 as Principal Assistant Director (Water Quality), as the Principal Assistant Director in the Economic Planning Unit and as the Deputy Director at DOE. In 1990, he was appointed as the Director General of the DOE and subsequently opted for retirement in 1995 to pursue a career in consulting.

Energy for Sustainable Future

He became the Managing Director of Alam Sekitar Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. Since 2003, he is the Director and Senior Principal Environmental Consultant of Enviro-LIFT Services Sdn Bhd and Novaviro Technology Sdn Bhd, where he is involved in providing environmental advisory and consultancy services on the management of waste, air quality and water quality.

At Novaviro Technology Sdn Bhd, he is involved in conducting feasibility studies on effluents discharged by oil palm mills and promoting the transfer of anaerobic digestion technology from a pioneer palm oil mill to other palm oil mills.

Currently, he is serving on a three (3)-year contract from 2013 to 2016 as Professor, UTM Perdana School of Science, Technology, Innovation and Policy and as Co-Chair of UTM Ocean Thermal Energy Centre (UTM OTEC).

He was admitted as a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers Malaysia, and Fellow of the Academy of Sciences Malaysia.

He has been qualified as a Professional Engineer by the Board of Engineers, Malaysia, is the chairman of the Association of Environmental Consultants and Companies of Malaysia (AECCOM) and a member of the Environmental Management and Research Association of Malaysia (ENSEARCH).

contact details

100-6-035, Blk J, Jaya One, Jln University, 46200 PJ, MY

Social Profiles

feedback form

If you’d like a business consultation, please start by completing the form:

How can we help you?

Contact us at +603-7931 1455 (Kuala Lumpur) , +65-6818 5703 (Singapore) or submit a business inquiry online.

Looking for a Trusted Environmental Partner?